CEDC2016 : Chungbuk National University, Dec, 22 - 25

Welcome to CEDC 2016

Creative Engineering Design Competition (CEDC 2016) will be held to encourage engineering students create design solutions to real-world problems.Students with brilliant engineering design ideas are encouraged to submit their proposals and demonstrate their talents in front of world-renowned experts in design and manufacturing. Submitted reports are judged on the basis of creativity, practicality, integrity of analysis and design methodology, and quality of a fabricated prototype and a final report. All winners of CEDC 2016 will be presented with awards including certificates. CEDC 2016 will also host a round table of international social exchange that can be a seed for possible future international collaborations between attendants.

Eligibility and Scope

Any graduate or undergraduate registered as a full-time student is eligible to participate. Both individual and group projects are welcome. An individual may participate in several entries provided each submission is on a different subject.


The judge committee includes experts of CEDC 2016 from both academia and industry. The project posters will be evaluated based on the contents and a 5 minutes oral presentation at the CEDC 2016 session. Prototype demonstration of the proposed design idea is requested as on-site demonstrations.


Award certificates and other prizes will be presented at the conference closure ceremony. The prizes will be distributed among the members in each winner team. All participants of CEDC 2016 will receive recognition from the conference and organizing committee.

Poster format

Please download the post paper format for CEDC 2016 (CEDC2016_abstract_poster_template.ppt) and send to mhkim@cbnu.ac.kr .


Please upload cedc proposal application document in cedc.cbnu.ac.kr .

Committee information
Committee School
Advisory Committee Gun-Eik Jang, Chungbuk National Univ, Korea
Taejin Chung, Kunsan National Univ, Korea
Hiesik Kim, Univ. of Seoul, Korea
Qingkai Han, Dalian Univ. of Tech, China
Masaaki Oka, Yamaguchi Univ, Japan
Fusamori Miura, Yamaguchi Univ, Japan
Steering committee KR: Mi-Hye Kim, Chungbuk National Univ
CN: Tao Yu, Tantai Univ
JP: Mamiko Koshiba, Yamaguchi Univ
Review Board Chair Hiesik Kim, Univ. of Seoul, Korea
Execution committee Kwan Hee Yoo, Chungbuk National Univ, Korea
Seok-Ho Rhi, Chungbuk National Univ, Korea
Aziz Nasridinov, Chungbuk National Univ, Korea
Seung Jin Maeng, Chungbuk National Univ, Korea
Young Cheol Kim, Kunsan National Univ, Korea
Gil Do Jeon, Cheonbuk National Univ, Korea
ji Yeoun Lee, Jungwon Univ, Korea
Myeong Seon Lee, Cheongju Univ, Korea
Hyangsook Kim, Inje Univ. Korea
Liping Wang, Liaoning Univ of Sci and Tech, China
Huixia Liu, Jiangsu Univ, China
Yi Zhu, Jiangsu Univ, China
Rui Zhu, Shanghai Univ of Electric Power, China
Hanxi Wang, Wuhan Univ, China
Jianguo Cui, Chongqing Univ of Tech, China
Weigang Guo, Hangzhou Vocational and Technical Coollege, China
Wei Sun, Northeastern Univ, China
Fumitake Fujii, Yamaguchi Univ, Japan
Minoru Morita, Yamaguchi Univ, Japan
Takashi Kuremoto, Yamaguchi Univ, Japan
Tetsuya Morisaki, Tokuyama College, Japan
Supported organization
Organized by Chungbuk National University, korea
Co-Sponsored by Kunsan National University, Korea
Cheonbuk National University, korea
Jungwon University, Korea
Cheongju University. Korea
University of Seoul, Korea
Yamaguchi University, Japan
Jiangsu University, China
Dalian University of Technology, China
Liaoning University of Science and Tech, China
Wuhan University of Technology, China
Yantai University, China
Xihua University, China
Hunan University of Science and Technology, China
Chongqing University of Technology, China

Title submission
Nov. 20, 2016
Poster Submission
Nov. 30, 2016
Conference Date
Dec. 22-25, 2016

Page Top